Rest In Peace forever

It is in the early 2018 when I came to know you. From a French country speaking, I was asking myself on how we will hold good conversation. I remember the first message you sent to me through messenger. You are unforgettable

The Printernet project in Burundi

You asked me if I was ready to be a Printernet reporter, what I accepted. You helped us to install the Printernet office by investing your own money for our own good. In the office, you planned to have computers, router , flat TV, Invertor, solar panel, battery and…. . I knew you when all this was done, recruited as a volunteer. After you got all informations about your investment, you decided to work directly and this enabled me to be who I am at work. You are unforgettable

Printent-Menya writings workshop

In the second part of 2018, you settled a private Facebook group where you taught us to write English texts and stories. Most of students were French speaking but, at a given moment, you realized that some of them were worthy to continue as interns of the project, what you did. You are unforgettable.

Printernet reporters and the newsletter

Your plan was uncompareable. You named a reporter based in Burundi, Uganda and Malawi. These are all africans. We are leaders of Village WiFi where rural villagers are connected to the internet and electricity. Monthly, reporters have to write stories and you transformed them into PDF file. How quick were you! You paid us regularly. None of us is complaining. You are unforgettable

Paid interns

You knew the importance of team work. You had provided interns to work with reporters. Here at Menya Foundation, the intern was regularly paid. Your work has changed lives.

Every-yes every child will read in the world

This was another vision of yours to help every child, wherever he/she is, to be aware of what was happening with the Printernet project, using newsletters. You are unforgettable

Nemetics Institute for Participatory Action Research (NIPAR)

This is where you were leading us to. You took your time to post lessons that were helping us to go to that end, where we expected to get a Certificate. You have gone without reaching this goal. Damn the death. Here, I am not sure if we will continue….

Online workshop

In your last days of life, you suggested us to hold online workshop. Two days before you left us (RIP), you conducted an online workshop with the Printernet Nigeria. Here where I am, we did a face to face workshop. The shock started by the lack of your comment or like on my post. This put me in confusion. The next day I did, no comments, no like. This was not your habit and I was asking myself what has happened. You are unforgettable

The sad news fall, tires flew

It was in the early morning that I was aware that you have passed. My intern was near me. The pain in our heart, we found ourselves crying. We finished to accept that.

You are unforgettable

With your support I helped many people. Your support helped me to be who I am now. Your support helped me to publish the Printernet-Menya newsletter. Your support made me a man of difference. You have gone when we are in need of you. You have gone even if there were other programs we were planning. You have gone and we are crying. I have learned many things from you. Among what I learned, I saw that the social networks can change lives. The important thing is to find real people with real cause and real people with reality into them

For Menya, you were a Very Important People who lived in rich country caring for poor people in poor country. You are unforgettable

Published by menyasite

Social Entreprise

4 thoughts on “Rest In Peace forever

Leave a comment