The invaluable partnership

Menya Foundation is working in rural villages for rural villagers. The village savings and loans is an empty field with untrained group leaders. All our thanks to Farmers Pride, International FPI to have accepted our partnership request. Gitega Burundi, Rukoba hill

Starting this day, let it be known that Menya Foundation is a partner of Farmers Pride International (FPI). On the ground staring 2018, Menya Foundation has helped rural villagers in their daily activities by publishing them on our blogs. We are agent of a social change. Menya Foundation has bloggers and journalists. One day 2018, when some of them were in the rural area looking for entrepreneurs informations to work on, they found a woman beaten to death by his women. The cause was that the woman man was asking for here lost money.

How the Village Savings and Loans started.

Testimony : “There are some years, my husband and I were in trouble every day. He didn’t want me to have my own money. If I had a visitor, I was called to begging for money from him. Starting when I came to know Menya Foundation, I joined one of their groups. We save and take loans. Nowadays, I no longer beg for money from my husband. I have bought two pigs and we have a good conversation “, Claudine.

Here at Menya Foundation, working with rural villagers is our task. Village Savings and Loans Associations has changed mentality of members. Only some men join the groups and this is a challenge. We are trying to mobilize them to join their women. This area is empty and we expect that our partnership will positively impact the community.

All our thanks to everyone who contributed to see this happen. Menya Foundation is ready to move together with Farmers Pride International FPI

By Menya Magazine

Published by menyasite

Social Entreprise

Leave a comment