Let’s go together

Farmer’s Pride International – Menya Village Savings and Loans Association group in Bujumbura, Burundi. November 1, 2022. Women in action.

As promised recently, the word about FPI-MENYA is being spread in many places. The project is now covering three provinces. Femmes dévouées is the eighth group intitiated and led by FPI-MENYA.

Starting a group is not easy but it is doable. The aim of FPI-MENYA is to have at least one group at every hill. To arrive there, we will start to create one group and from there, we will create others.

Don’t say you are unable…

Jean Paul Hakizimana, our community leader testifies:” I was very surprised surprised by being elected as community leader in West region. I didn’t know where to start. Our National leader coached me and I found the way. He told me that the first step is to find one person who understands Village Savings and Loans Association. After I found that women, I explained to here what I wanted her to do. Introducing FPI-MENYA to her, she was convinced and asked me to give her two months. Their first meeting was held this November 1, 2022. It is a group of 26 women. They save weekly. An amount of two thousands bif are saved. I appreciate how our national leader is moving: one group at a time. I believe that this project will reach to the unreached. Helping them to have access to a microlending”.

From Gitega to Bujumbura, the journey is between 100 kms and 110 kms. FPI-MENYA is helping rural villagers, citizens and towners to change their mind. These two organizations are moving slowly, with the goal of covering the whole country.

The challenge in front of us is community leaders and group leaders who are untrained. Also, we are unable to coordinate them at the same moment.

If you are willing to help us challenge one of our challenges, you are free to connect to us.

FPI-MENYA Magazine

Published by menyasite

Social Entreprise

Leave a comment